CYCLED TO WORK TODAY – THAT WAS A MISTAKE!

IMAG0585

I really will have to start taking heed of the weather forecast before I leave the house of a morning.  I “happed” myself up nice and snuggly, peeked out and decided it would be grand…. and it all was grand for about 5 minutes until I turned a corner into a gale force wind…. I decided to hell with pedestrians I don’t want to end up under a car so I “jumped” onto the foot path and crawled my way to work…..  Just have to get home in one piece now….

One thought on “CYCLED TO WORK TODAY – THAT WAS A MISTAKE!

  1. I am retired and ride my bike pretty much daily here in Chicago. The first thing I do in the morning is check the weather, forecast and radar. I don’t like unhappy surprises like you got this morning. If you get proactive about it, you can protect yourself better. I lived in London for a year and was astonished that there was very little commentary on the weather on public media. I guess it is different in the UK that it is here. In Chicago, broadcasters blast out info every 10 minutes, literally. On the positive side, these days you don’t have to rely on media at all. I get all my info from my iPhone, radar, forecasts, the works. Ride on!

Leave a Reply

