The Ripple Effect

DSC_1098

It has been a summer of strangenessnessness.  I pretty much wandered around in a bit of a daze, started projects, didn’t finish them.  My head has been all over the place, probably because my daughter is off to University in September.  Sad times for me as we are close as close can be. 😦 I have spent my time mulling things over, making lists and lists and lists which have already been lost or binned.  It is just the process of making the list that I like, it gets the thoughts in order …. the list is never used.  Anyhow at the beginning of the summer I was given a bag of wool of lots of lovely colours and at last my ripple blanket is finished.  It isn’t big probably good for a baby pram.  I am very pleased with it as I would usually organise my colours.  This time I just let it flow…. so I wanted to share it.  What will I do when my baby goes.

DSC_1100

2 thoughts on “The Ripple Effect

  1. Oh Sue the colors of your ripple blanket are beautiful. In regards to your daughter leaving for University: she will be back to visit often. Of course I didn’t do well when my son moved from Kansas to New York the summer he graduated from High School in 2010. It still hurts when I think about it too much. I know I don’t have to tell you this, but love up on her while she is still there. Comforting ((Hugs)) sent your way!

    • Hello Tamara, Thanks for your kind words and Hugs, you are so right we will be having quality time together…. even if that is just being together watching some tv. Thank goodness for Skype and the good old internet. How did our parents do it when the only contact was via a payphone! We are spoilt really 🙂 It is always great to read your updates 🙂

Leave a Reply

