Another wee hen

I am totally obsessed with the hens, I was so enjoying the embroidery that I went a little crazy, but I’m happy with it.

I also have good news, my dear friend opened a Farm Shop last week.  She asked if she could put a couple of my girls in her window display with the Free Range eggs.  I jumped at the chance and she took a few to sell in the shop.  what do you know… on the second day of opening they sold 2 of the girlies.  I’m so thrilled that people liked them enough to have them in their homes.  🙂

yellow hen

4 thoughts on “Another wee hen

  1. Oh Sue, I can see why your hens sold so quickly. They are adorable. Do you use a pattern or did you make it up yourself? I was thinking about making one for my Mom; since she loves her real chickens so much. 🙂 Hugs, Tamara

Leave a Reply

