Mrs Clucky

Mrs Clucky

Here is my new fried Mrs Clucky, I used the free pattern from Ravelry to get me started and then did a bit of “footering” around increasing here and there and came up with this lady.  Then along came her friend Ms Dolores.

DSC_0012

These ladies are going to sit in a window display in the a local shop along with some free range eggs.  I hope they look nice.

The original pattern is for an egg cosy, I changed mine to a stuffed hen.  There are another 2 on the go, I’m working on some wings, can’t just get them right.   I will keep trying 🙂

I must practice my embroidery as it is a bit sketchy…..

http://piecesofmylife-victoriag.blogspot.co.uk/2009/04/well-after-having-spent-morning-trying.html

One thought on “Mrs Clucky

Leave a Reply

