An experiment

An experiment

I am not one for trying these diets that some people do. But a Dr friend of mine has lost so much weight and looks so healthy told me he was on the Fast Diet. The “Fast” meaning that you Fast for 2 days out of 7. Thankfully it doesn’t mean that you eat absolutely nothing, but you can consume 500 calories on each of these days. Of course there is a lot more to it than this but I thought I would give it a go.

So I have a breakfast at say 7.30am of 250 calories then only drink clear fluids, black tea, black coffee etc until 7.30pm when I eat another 250 calories. You will not eat again until 7.30am the next morning when normal service begins!!! It is not recommended that you eat a low fat, low calorie diet the rest of the time, just your everyday eating. I will let you know how I get on. my chosen days are Mondays and Thursdays, start off weight 10 stone 5 pounds 🙂

8 thoughts on “An experiment

  1. Good luck with your diet – I’ve been steadily losing throughout the summer by just being sensible. Seems to be working. Thanks for popping by to my blog and following along.

    • Isn’t that always the way 😉 It is great to know that it can be done long term, that is amazing 🙂
      Its not as difficult as I thought it would be. My only problem is that I send to over eat on my other days, I would have better results if I didn’t do this. Better luck this week maybe.

      • Right, it’s not an excuse for having more cake the other days. And also, finding the best way to not feel distracted by hunger on the fasting days.

        I haven’t actually done this for 20 years non-stop – but it does show when I don’t!! (being not much of a fitness geek I have to admit. It seems no matter how much I do, my muscles don’t get stronger) I find it easier than living on salads and lean meat every day of the year.

Leave a Reply

